skip navigation
Boeing Boeing

Boeing Boeing(1965)

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

Boeing Boeing A playboy uses airline... MORE > $14.45 Regularly $24.95 Buy Now blu-ray

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Great Chemistry!

    • dennis
    • 9/7/17

    Tony and Jerry breeze thru this film looking like they had a ball and bringing out the best in each other. Could have been a new comedy team in the making here---both were just beginning to enter career slumps and its too bad they didn't pursue another project together. May have been a whole new direction for them. Tony would have been perfect in Lewis' 1966 film "Three on a couch" instead of James Best--of course the part would have had to be expanded! Also, the 1967 Lewis pic "Way Way Out!"- also another great vehicle for a comedy "team". But "BB" is a fun movie with a lotta great laughs that come fast and furious. The end left open the possibility of a sequel but alas,no

  • Boring, Boring

    • Cheryl
    • 4/28/15

    A tired, sexist period piece of a film, despite some strong comic acting.

  • Where can you find it?

    • Mario
    • 8/12/12

    Great movie, too bad you can't get it on DVD. I did find it for sale or rent on Amazon Instant video.

  • Please broadcast

    • Lucy Kenny
    • 9/5/11

    We just saw the stage show and would really like to see Jerry Lewis in the role of Robert.

  • Boeing Boeing

    • Babe
    • 8/25/11

    Ready for TCM to add this one to the schedule! Recently saw the on-stage production of this timely and telling tale and look forward to Tony Curtis, Jerry Lewis and Thelma Ritter in this hilarious classic! We are waiting....

  • TCM Throwdown Challenge - Why isn't this on DVD??

    • n2details
    • 8/6/11

    Comedic timing in an ensemble cast doesn't get any better than this. For some odd reason, finding Godzilla and Swamp Thing movies, (no insult intended to those fans), on dvd is easier than finding classic comedies such as this. For shame.... Jerry is still a national treasure, as was Tony, and yet the discrespect of the film vaults/industry continues. What gives????? Do we have to wait until everyone is dead before we can view obvious classics on dvd? Who 'decides' what gets out on dvd anyway... some room full of 12 year olds? Come on, already... release these and other classic comedies that are doing nothing but gathering dust. We definitely need some levity in this country right now!

  • All of Jerry's movies

    • Mama's Crew
    • 4/4/10

    I absolutely love Jerry Lewis. My children are in their teens and they love his movies as well. You should make them all available on DVD for purchase. Seriously!

  • gotta have it....

    • buffalo ma
    • 7/31/09

    what a funny movie....love it ...Tony and Jerry...what a team.......let's have it in DVD...Please.........

  • Much to good/Must see

    • Debra L
    • 7/30/08

    This movie is much to good to be held back from the shelves and isles of free commerce. It must have the chance to explode into the media rooms for the sophisticated film of the 60's it is. Tony Curtis is as charming and gorgeous as ever and Jerry Lewis is at his most sexy! And as always the ever consummate Thelma Ritter is as always stealing every scene she's in. A must see

  • Please release on DVD!

    • Jodi
    • 6/17/08

    This is an all time classic comedy! Please release this onto DVD...My Mom loves this film and I would love to be able to buy or rent this for her.Thank you,Jodi

  • Boeing Boeing

    • Sandra
    • 12/26/07

    This a cute Movie and a must have.I am surprised it is not on DVD already

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.