skip navigation
The Day of the Triffids

The Day of the Triffids(1962)

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Please Produce a Restored DVD!

    • Emily
    • 2/3/18

    Amazon recently pulled the rights to the electronic version that we had PURCHASED. We had to ask for refund on the product they removed from us, and we got it. But really?!? Can we please get a nice physical DVD or BluRay restored version ASAP? Day of the Triffids is a CLASSIC and a must-have for any scifi fan.

  • I second this...

    • Rich
    • 2/26/13

    Jon wrote:dvd of the restored TCM version? Jon 11/13/10Last year a fully restored version was screened at the TCM event - when will we see the dvd of this outstanding classic sci-fi film?I couldn't agree more!!!C'mon TCM...this is right up your alley!!

  • dvd of the restored TCM version?

    • Jon
    • 11/13/10

    Last year a fully restored version was screened at the TCM event - when will we see the dvd of this outstanding classic sci-fi film?

  • always a classic

    • Joyce
    • 4/25/10

    It's up there with Invasion of the Body Snatchers and The Thing from Another Planet. I just love it. They should play these movies more often. Would make a good Friday Night Fright lineup.

  • Day of the Triffids

    • surely1
    • 4/11/10

    I love this movie.....the book was of course ten times better. When is HOLLYWOOD, going to do a remake of this classic????

  • Day of the Triffads

    • Mrogers
    • 5/8/09

    I love the old black & white sci-fi and horror movies. No bad language, and uses your imagination when they are telling the story. A good example: The Haunting directed by Robert Wise. Starring Julie Harris, Claire Bloom, Richard Johnson,and Russ Tamblyn. I love the Day of the Triffads good movie.

  • THE DAY OF THE TRIFFIDS

    • DEB DEPLONTY
    • 11/15/07

    I LOVED THIS MOVIE WHEN I WAS A KID AND IT SURE SCARED ME. I JUST DONT SEEM TO GETIN TO ALL THE SLICE AAND DICE FILMS. THE JAPANEESE ONES DONT DO IT EITHER. NOTHING LIKE USING YOUR IMAGINATION. DEB DEPLONTY

  • another old scifi movie that is not shown on tv

    • saraeg
    • 8/29/07

    along with 'crack in the world'-- 'day of the triffids'is another old movie that used to be shown on AMC before programming was changed. i love todays computer special effects in movies , but there is something about old scifi movies where the story, filming, acting and set are so simple it is a comfort to watch over and over again.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.