skip navigation
80 Steps to Jonah

80 Steps to Jonah(1969)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • Top movie

    • Fay thomas
    • 11/26/16

    Top movie watch it every time it onl

  • 80 Steps To Jonah

    • Regina Bell
    • 8/23/14

    I have not seen this movie since watching it in theaters. Would love to see it aired again and of course if possible make it available for purchase on DVD. There are lots of families looking for wholesome entertainment for their children.

  • would you please CAPTION THIS MOVIE ?

    • Mary
    • 8/16/13

    I saw this back when my second child was born on 1969 and have tried to find it ever since. I want to have this movie in my DVD collection. I am deaf and 64 yrs old, I was surfing tv postings and found where TCM was showing this as PREMIERE 3 AM in the morning a few days ago. I got up special to watch it and was so excited only to find NO CAPTION at all. I still loved seeing it again. Someone please tell me WHAT SONG DO THEY SING AT THE GARDEN AND ON MERRY GO ROUND?!? Thank you so much.

  • 80 Steps to Jonah

    • Ann
    • 4/21/12

    Agree with all. A movie that stirs the best in us. Would also buy as a DVD. This is the movie I always think of as my favorite. If TCM won't release, maybe Hallmark would

  • 80 steps to Jonah

    • daisy grabert
    • 9/25/11

    I would like to see this movie aired on the TCM station and would like to be notified of the viewing timeI haven't seen this movie in years and have been looking for it on DVD

  • 80 Steps to Jonah

    • Marcy Hedges
    • 12/30/10

    I actually recorded this on a VHS tape when it aired on tv. I love this movie and think Wayne Newton is a great singer. I would love to have this on DVD because my version is a bit degraded. I just watched it the other day.

  • 80 Steps to Jonah

    • Mary Faith Grahlman
    • 9/14/10

    Wonderful movie. Loved it as a child and would like to own it on dvd. Wayne Newton was my favorite.

  • A must!

    • Marsha Stone
    • 9/25/09

    Like the others, I saw this movie when it came out. I have searched for it to own for years and would love for it to be available!

  • 80 steps to jonah

    • gloria atkinson
    • 7/5/09

    i have been looking for this movie for a very long time. i saw it back when it first shown. whould love to see it on dvd. i have a niece that has also been looking too.we enjoyed seeing it then and would ask you please concider putting it on dvd. thank you

  • Show this on TV and Release on DVD

    • Linda
    • 3/23/09

    I agree, this movie needs to be shown more often on TV and released on DVD. I'd buy it in an instant. It's a great movie. I've only seen it twice on TV. I look every weekend in the TV guide to see if it will be on TV. I've even tried to see if it was on video, but can't find it. I get tired of seeing the same ole movies listed over and over throughout the year on TV. I wish TV stations would show some of the less popular movies once in awhile too.

  • 80 Steps to Jonah

    • Barbara
    • 7/20/06

    I have only seen this movie once and I loved it. It is a good old fashioned movie about morals and values. They don't seem to be able to make movies like this anymore. My mother watched this movie with me and she thought it was wonderful. We both enjoyed Wayne Newton in this roll. If I had the chance to see this out on DVD I would buy it in an instant. Good movies like this are so hard to find nowdays.

  • Childhood Memories

    • Darla Pantelakis
    • 3/18/06

    Summers they would show mid-morning movies for kids out of school. Thirty-five years later I still think of the day I saw this movie. I want it on DVD so I can show my kids.

  • 80 Steps to Jonah

    • Kathleen Norris
    • 1/26/06

    This movie needs to be shown on T.V. more often. It is a wonderful family movie.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.