skip navigation
The House on 92nd Street

The House on 92nd Street(1945)

Contribute

FOR The House on 92nd Street (1945) YOU CAN

UPLOAD AN IMAGE SUBMIT A VIDEO OR MOVIE CLIP ADD ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

DVDs from TCM Shop

The House on 92nd Street An FBI agent infiltrates a Nazi spy ring. MORE > $22.95 Regularly $29.95 Buy Now

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • America wins again

    • Kathleen
    • 5/22/14

    Outstanding! !! Look forward to seeing it again.

  • movies not yet on dvd

    • joan dalton
    • 4/22/14

    another great movie!waiting for it to come out on dvd to purchase!

  • The House on 92nd Street

    • Goetan
    • 8/17/13

    A gripping procedural from start-to-finish. An FBI agent infiltrates a Nazi spy ring, located in New York, to thwart their plans to build a nuclear bomb. Won an Oscar for original story, using real locations in New York and Washington to add authenticity. A documentary-style film noir that's well worth watching. I give it a 4.5/5.

  • TCM 9 BAND WORLD RECEIVER 65313

    • sanoj v a
    • 6/25/13

    Dear CompanyCan i repairer this radio in my country ( India)If pls respond Rgds....Sanoj

  • I remember the House on 92nd Street

    • Harold U
    • 3/15/13

    I was 12 years old when I first saw the movie in the theatre and was very impressed by the photography of the locales in New York City. THe scenes in Columbus Circle brought back memories when I attended High School in that area in later years. The acting was great and kept you in suspense until the ending, when agent Dietrich was rescued by his fellow FBI agents. To this day I can watch the movie again and again and still like the film. You can catch the film debut of E.G. Marshall as a morgue attendant! The other character parts by Gene Lockhart as Charles Ogden Roper, a scientist working on the Atomic Bomb and the 3 German agents were also very realistic.Love the Movie!

  • Remake?

    • RedRain
    • 3/14/13

    The similarities between this film and the 1941 film "All Through the Night" starring Humphrey Bogart are just startling! The biggest difference is that this film is pure propaganda tripe and the other is well-worth watching, considering we were not in WWII at that time and we knew there were Communist fifth-columnists operating in this country at that time and before. This film rankled me no end, particularly at the end when there is a voice telling us what we now know are lies. Our secrets were not and are not safe. The FBI is NOT an "implacable bulwark" against our enemies or we would never have endured the attacks on our country beginning with Pearl Harbor and the several that have occurred since then!

  • The House on 92nd Street

    • Sue
    • 6/1/11

    Thoroughly enjoyed this film. Best mystery film I have seen since "Hunt for Red October".

  • FBI agent

    • Jack The Hat
    • 6/1/11

    I was ten when I first saw this film and left the theater knowning that when I grow up I want to be an FBI agent. This picture made me beileve that this country is safe as long as the FBI is here to protect us. Great film!

  • House on 4nd Street

    • Denise Lewis
    • 6/1/11

    Wow! Nothing like a good espinoge film. Excellent! I enjoyed it immensley. Great acting, great plot. House on 42nd St. is worth viewing and it holds you til the end. Being that it's a true story made it even more interesting. I've seen 2 wonderful movies in a row that are so much worth viewing.

  • never get tired of seeing it

    • steve samuel
    • 4/17/08

    The best spy movie ever made

  • One of the best Spy movies ever made

    • Jack Phillippe
    • 8/16/07

    I went to see this movie when I was ten years old and left the theater knowing full well that I wanted to be an FBI agent when I grew up. This film gave me a sense of feeling a lot less fear during the war years because of the FBI. I only wish that todays FBI was similar to that of J. Edgar Hoover's FBI. Unless you lived during those years you would not understand who J. Edgar Hoover was and not the anti-Hoover sentiment of today by those who know nothing of those years but there own prejudices.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.