skip navigation
Little Boy Lost

Little Boy Lost(1953)

TCM Messageboards
Post your comments here
ADD YOUR COMMENT>

share:
Remind Me

TCMDb Archive MaterialsView all archives (0)

USER REVIEWS

user reviews

See Detailed Ratings
    Acting of Lead Performers
    Acting of Supporting Cast
    Director
    Music Score
    Title Sequence
  • No Ratings Available Add Yours Now
    Screenplay
    Cinematography
    Historical Importance
    Would You Recommend?
  • 0 Member Ratings

Add your ratings! Each of the detailed ratings you select will result in a cumulative score for this film.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

You can also write a review by clicking here. Your review will then be posted for everyone to read.

    Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
    Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
    Rate the Director
    Rating of the Music Score
    Rating of the Title Sequence
    Screenplay
    Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
    Importance in Cinema history
    Would you recommend for fans of this genre
Submit Ratings Cancel Write a Review Read Reviews

*By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use. TCM will use your personal information consistent with our Privacy Policy

NO REVIEWS AVAILABLE

The title has not been reviewed. Be the first to write a review by clicking here to start.

  • I have a dvd of Little Boy Lost

    • Cathi
    • 12/15/17

    I purchased a copy from Loving The Classics in, I think, 2008. Love this movie but my copy now has scratches. The movie freezes then jump and freezes some more. I logged on to the Love The Classics web site but they seem to have a short memory. If anyone could help me "repair" the scratches I would be most apprecative

  • deserves to be on dvd

    • tammy
    • 1/12/17

    this is a great movie ,very believable portrayals by all.it certainly tugs at the heartstrings.i have a very old version recorded from tv on vhs and would surely buy a copy if it were to be released on dvd.

  • bing crosby little boy lost

    • col. floyd e. hickey usmc
    • 7/17/15

    being a full col. in the marines I often watch movies to relax in the evening hours. modern movies have a lot of killing, horror, blood, etc. the actors talents are located in the baseball strike zones. so I watch movies from the 1930's through the 1960's. back then there were actors who could act, tell a good story, make me laugh, make me cry. little boy lost is one movie that makes me cry. I often wonder how many G.I'S from ww2 had children from Europe, they never worried about or cared about, or even knew they had. Bing Crosby returns to France after the war to find the woman he loved, only to learn she was murdered by the S/S. A friend tells him she had a son, his son. He is taken to a woman who cared for the boy. Crosby learns the boy is his, and bears his name. He is also told how much the boy loved his mother and a stuffed dog named pinky. Crosby goes to the orphanage meets the boy, after they spend a few days together, Crosby does not believe the boy is his son, and prepares to leave France. feeling sorry for the boy he buys him a gift. and wishes the boy will someday find his true father. He turns and walks away. the boy opens the gift and shouts, ''' PINKY, PINKY, OH PINKY, YOU CAME BACK, I KNEW YOU WOULD." Crosby stops, begins to cry turns around and hugs his son. gets me every time.

  • Little Boy Lost

    • Judy
    • 11/3/12

    This post-war drama starring Bing Crosby is one of those films that you just don't forget. To my knowledge, it has not been shown on TCM or other television network, and is not available on DVD, though it should be. Yes, the stuffed animal is "Binky", and connects the dots in this film. Hope TCM brings this one back~~~

  • Binky

    • terry collins
    • 6/12/12

    My Mother and I saw this movie when I was very young and it touched our hearts. we have both tried for years to get each other a copy of this on vhs or dvd. why is it not released. I have told my sons and friends about this movie and would like nothing better than to be able to buy some copies and surprise my Mom. I mentioned it to her again today and said maybe it was called something else instead of Binky and I was so young I never knew who was in it and she said Bing Crosby and that it may of been something like little lost boy I could not believe it when I got on the computer and found it after all these years. Please let me know if there is some where to buy this or if it will ever be on tv maybe on this channel.Thank You,Terry Collins

  • Little Boy Lost

    • Jackie Fontes
    • 2/26/11

    Bing Crosby, a war correspondent whose wife is killed in Paris during WWII, returns after the war to follow leads looking for his son. Heart tugging portrayals of a woman who took in children orphaned during the war as well as a nun who runs an orphanage and who Bing judges as heartless. Anyone with a soul will be moved by this film, Bing even does a little singing.

  • little boy lost

    • susan
    • 2/19/11

    veiwed this film many years ago. have been waiting for the DVD release. everyone believes i'm telling a tale when i tell them there is such a movie.

  • Little Boy Lost 1953

    • Connie
    • 1/25/11

    Will TCM ever play this movie?I just love it.

  • Little Boy Lost

    • Pat
    • 9/13/10

    I saw this movie almost 60 years ago and was so deeply touched by the story and all who played in it. I would more than like to see it again and own a copy of it. I watch TCM daily and hope I will see it coming on. Have told my children and grandchldren about the movie and would like them to see it too. It truly is a "classic" film and do not know why it is not readily available to purchase or to view. An extremely emotional and moving story.

  • Bing Crosby in a movie that will touch your heart

    • Jim Nielsen
    • 9/1/10

    I last saw this movie on AMC ten to 15 years ago. I've seen it at least 4 times, and I cannot understand why its not available for purchase on DVD. This was a wonderful movie and Bing Crosby and the supporting cast did a fine job. In the movie, Crosby's wife, is killed while working for the French underground. Crosby goes to France after World War II to find the son she gave birth to. A heart tugging performance.

  • One of my top 10 favorite movies!

    • Stacy
    • 5/16/10

    Bing Crosby was wonderful in this movie! The supporting cast spins a tale of a heartbreaking time and a man searchs for his lost son. Memories of the past come up as he tries to find a way to verify if the orphaned boy he meets is his child...Wonderful movie!They could show this film every month and I would tune in every time! I wish it would come out on DVD!

  • A Sweet Sleeper

    • Marie
    • 8/29/09

    I have literally loved this film for decades, although it is rarely shown. Crosby's character is completely believable, and the little boy is a heartbreaker. I would love to own it.

  • HAVE IT !!!

    • Brian
    • 2/7/09

    Great movie, Very well put together for it's time !

  • Great movie.

    • Valerie
    • 1/9/09

    Saw this movie many years ago and loved it. I would love to see it on TCM or get it on DVD. Very moving, heart warming show.

  • Great Movie!

    • Sara
    • 7/26/08

    I loved this movie when I saw it some years ago. I would love to see it again!

  • Great movie!

    • kathy
    • 6/27/08

    Would like to see this movie on DVD andmy favorite cable channel TCM!

  • PLEASE SHOW THIS MOVIE FOR MY GRANDPA

    • K
    • 1/17/08

    PLEASE SHOW THIS MOVIE FOR MY GRANDPA. He was telling me about it and about how he loved the movie and some song in it. I'd love for us both to be able to watch it.

  • Your Name
  • Your Email (optional)
  • Your Location (optional)
      Rate the acting of the Lead Performers
      Rate the acting of the Supporting Cast
      Rate the Director
      Rating of the Music Score
      Rating of the Title Sequence
      Screenplay
      Creatively uses the camera to tell the story
      Importance in Cinema history
      Would you recommend for fans of this genre

  • Title of your Review
  • Your Review

    Character Limit! You have reached the 2,000 word character limit for this review.

  • Preview & Submit Cancel Submit Review Go Back
Thank You!

We have received your ratings and calculated them into the overall user ratings for this title.

Click the button below to read reviews and see your posting:

Close Detailed Ratings (optional)

*We protect your personal infortmation and will not provide it to anyone without your consent. For a complete explanation, please refer to TCM's Privacy Policy. By submitting your contribution, you agree to TCM's Terms of Use.